The 2015 season wrapped up on Friday night with the annual Presentation Night. Major off-field award winners include John Acheson, who won the President’s award for his tireless efforts in furthering Penno’s historical grounding. Allan Abbot won Club Person of the Year, thanks to the endless hours he has so generously given to the club throughout the year, both on game day and during the week.  

Of course, there were a number of on-field awards presented. Hard nosed midfielder, Tom Angel took out the Ern Holmes Trophy for the First Grade Best and Fairest, quite a feat in a Premiership year. Whilst Damien Dell’Aquila won the prestigious Footballer of the Year award after winning the Rod Podbury Medal on Grand Final Day, capping off one of the most consistent years seen in a Premier Division team.

Other major award winners include: Brant Jack, who won the Angus McKernan Trophy for the Division 1 Best and Fairest, Jordan Rene, who added his name to a list of storied Lenny Hayes Trophy award winners (U19s Best and Fairest), Adrian Colautti (U19’s Div 2 B&F), Darren Boulet (Division 3 B&F) and Carter Mullins (Division 5 B&F).

The evening also celebrated a number of fantastic milestones. Jason Clarke and Anthony Brawn were congratulated on reaching 300 games, whilst Luke Bilbe and Brant Jack were applauded for reaching 200 games in season 2015.

Club legend and long term volunteer, Ian Parker, ‘hung up the boots’ and announced his retirement from the Pennant Hills comitee. ‘Chicken’ served the club for (26) years, (18) with Penno and (8) for Junior Club affiliate Westbrook. Chicken’s absence will be sorely noted, but I am sure he will still be heavly involved in the direction the club takes. Chicken was fittingly given a standing ovation by all in attendance.


Check out all the award winners below:

2015 Trophy Winners
Club  Awards 
Club PersonAllan Abbott (Harry Noad Memorial Trophy )
President’s TrophyJohn Acheson
Premier DivisionName
Best & FairestTom Angel (Ern Holmes Trophy 2015)
Runner Up Best & FairestDamian Dell’Aquila
Best Local First YearCampbell Luscombe (Ken McRae Shield)
Most ConsistentMichael Talbot
Best Team ManThomas Edmonds
Most ImprovedDaniel Preen
Coaches AwardMatthew Carey
Player of the FinalsRanga Edwrik
Players PlayerTom Angel
Footballer of the YearDamian Dell’Aquila (Hills AFC Trophy)
Division 1Name
Best & FairestBrant Jack (Angus McKernan Trophy 2015)
Runner Up Best & FairestRob Watts
Most ConsistentLuke Turner
Best Team ManFraser Nixon
Most ImprovedBrayden Tos
Coaches AwardJake Gunstone
Players PlayerNick Low
Under 19 Division 1Name
Best & FairestJordan Rene (Lenny Hayes Trophy 2015)
Runner Up Best & FairestJack Patten
Most ConsistentLukas De Vries
Best Team ManMitchell Trenaman
Most ImprovedJackson Preedy
Coaches AwardHarry Rivers
Players PlayerJack Patten
Under 19 Division 2Name
Best & FairestAdrian Colautti
Runner Up Best & FairestScott Brain
Most ConsistentJason Kevern
Best Team ManHayden Reedy
Most ImprovedBen Woollett
Coaches AwardDarren Gauzon
Players PlayerAdrian Colautti
Division 3Name
Best & FairestDarren Boulet
Runner Up Best & FairestDavid Gardner
Most ConsistentAndrew D’Archy
Best Team ManDaniel Strange
Most ImprovedDaniel Brain
Coaches AwardJosh Mott
Players PlayerDavid Gardner
Division 5Name
Best & FairestCarter Mullins
Runner Up Best & FairestDonald Ollington
Most ConsistentRichard Scoll
Best Team ManDaniel Richards
Most ImprovedRod Vowell
Coaches AwardMichael Chatman
Players PlayerCarter Mullins
Milestone Awards 
100 Senior Games 2015Nathan Breen
100 Senior Games 2015David Smith
100 Senior Games 2015Tom Angel
100 Senior Games 2015Ted Widmer
200 Senior Games 2015Luke Bilbe
200 Senior Games 2015Brant Jack
300 Senior Games 2015Anthony Brawn
300 Senior Games 2015Jason Clarke
Life Membership PlayerJarrod Myers
Life Membership PlayerBen Miles