Congrats to all of our award winners from the 2020 Presentation Day, which was held yesterday afternoon  (Sunday 22 November) at Mike Kenny Oval.

A big thanks to everyone that helped us get through what has been one of the toughest years in club history. A massive effort by the committee, volunteers and playing group, to deliver a season.

Some notable highlights include: Ellie Rugg being the first female awarded Footballer Of The Year, draft prospect Braeden Campbell winning Best First Year Player, Matt Thomas’ induction to Life Membership and Mark Carroll being recognised for the President’s Trophy.

Onwards and upwards next year!

Pennant Hills AFC – 2020 Award Winners
Premier Division Name Perpetual Trophy or Shield
Best & Fairest Charles Allison Ern Holmes Trophy 2020
Runner Up Best & Fairest Marc Sheather
Most Consistent James Peatling
Best Team Man = Equal Michael Carroll & Ranga Ediriwickrama
Most Improved Maine Vidler
Coaches Award Tom Edmonds
Players Player Matthew Preen       ‘Gazza’
Premier Reserves Name Perpetual Trophy or Shield
Best & Fairest = Equal Adam Nixon / Tom Rivers / Nathan Smith Angus McKernan Trophy 2020
Runner Up Best & Fairest Connor Matthews
Most Consistent Matthew Browne
Best Team Man Patrick Witt
Most Improved Kieron Coaldrake
Best Player in Finals Connor Matthews
Coaches Award Daniel Witt
Players Player Patrick Witt       ‘Dougie’
Mens Division 1 Name
Best & Fairest = Equal Christopher Galvin / Harrison Gregor
Runner Up Best & Fairest Michael Fiedler
Most Consistent Harry Rivers
Best Team Man Joel Cousens
Coaches Award Adrian Colautti
Players Player Nicholas Coaldrake Telfs’
Mens Division 2 Name
Best & Fairest Kieran Wright
Runner Up Best & Fairest Craig Maynard
Most Consistent Jack Watkins
Best Team Man = Equal Zac Unwin & Zac Lorschy
Coaches Award James Clarke
Players Player Craig Maynard Doaks’
Mens Division 3 Name
Best & Fairest Nicholas Baglin
Runner Up Best & Fairest Brayden Rohr
Most Consistent Thomas Osbourne
Best Team Man Ethan Beard
Coaches Award Samuel Marriott
Players Player Samuel Arellano
Mens Masters Name
Best & Fairest Peter Carey
Runner Up Best & Fairest Nathan Rayment
Most Consistent Troy McMurrich
Best Team Man Jeff Hardman
Coaches Award Trent Roddan
Players Player Peter Carey
Under 19 Division 1 Name Perpetual Trophy or Shield
Best & Fairest Oliver Browne Lenny Hayes Trophy 2020
Runner Up Best & Fairest Nicholas Sparks
Most Consistent Declan Lee
Best Team Man Oliver Maybury
Most Improved Max Grooms
Coaches Award Hayden Mitchell
Players Player Oliver Browne       ‘Paddy’
Womens Premier Division Name
Best & Fairest = Equal Madison Hare / Eleanor Rugg
Runner Up Best & Fairest Hayley Lowe
Most Consistent Alex Wade
Best Team Person Elizabeth Gordon
Most Improved Madaleine Owen
Coaches Award Kelsey Hutton
Players Player Hayley Lowe
Womens Division 1 Name
Best & Fairest Tamika Sutton
Runner Up Best & Fairest Hayley Evans
Most Consistent Caitlin Edmonds
Best Team Person Leanne Jardine
Most Improved Jenna Jardine
Coaches Award Gabi Chan
Players Player Tamika Sutton
Womens Division 2 Name
Best & Fairest Natalie Pajor
Runner Up Best & Fairest Lorin Lambert
Most Consistent Linda Nixon
Best Team Person Meg Conlon
Most Improved Jemma Gallagher
Coaches Award Olivia Doheny
Players Player Natalie Pajor
Womens Division 3 Name
Best & Fairest Madeline Byrne
Runner Up Best & Fairest Elouise Princi
Most Consistent Maddison Maconachie-Dykes
Best Team Person Claudia Bilinski
Most Improved Louisa Carter
Coaches Award Paris Preedy
Players Player Madeline Byrne
Other Awards
Footballer of the Year Eleanor Rugg Hills AFC Trophy
Best Local First Year Braeden Campbell Ken MacRae Shield
Club Person of Year Brendan Gregor Harry Noad Memorial Trophy
President’s Trophy Mark Carroll
100 Senior Games 2020 Trent Roddan
100 Senior Games 2020 Adam Smith
Life Membership Player Chris Baglin
Life Membership Player Ranga Ediriwickrama
Life Membership Service Matthew Thomas
200 Senior Games 2020 Nathan Breen
250 Senior Games 2020 Damian Dell’Aquila