Penno Presentation Night 2014 Award Winners The 2014 Pennant Hills Presentation night was again a night of celebration, fun and friendship – all the things that make Penno such a great club. As has been the tradition in recent years the Presentation night was held at the Epping Club with the after party progressing through the night at the Pinker home. As expected Alex Goodall won the Premier Division Best and Fairest and Players Player award with Lloyd Shepherd runners up. Damian DellÁquilla capped of another excellent season with the most consistent award while Ben Urwin was rewarded for a stellar season with the coveted Best in Finals Award. Other Premier Division award winners were Jesse Hare with most improved and the evergreen Seb Parker with the Coaches award. Division 1 saw a very popular winner in Pat Witt take out both the Best and Fairest and Players player award. Lachlan Vile was closely behind in Runners up. Riley Miedler with a breakout season was rewarded with the most improved and other award winners being Glenn Watts Most Consistent, Rob Watts Best team man and Adam Nixon Coaches award. The under 19s like, the top 2 teams saw Braydn Tos win both the Best and Fairest and Players Player award. The clubs is very excited about seeing Braydn move to the senior ranks in 2015. Theo Moraitis was runners up in a season that saw Theo play in every club team. Other award winners were Campbell Luscombe in Most Consistent, Stewie Hodges Best Team Man, Josh Dipple most improved and Lukas de Vries the Coaches award. Division 3 saw Alex Huggins win his second Best and Fairest in 2 years while club first season player Carter Mullins took out the Players player award. Only a couple of votes behind Alex Huggins was Nathan Breen, also for the second year in a row. Other award winners were Paul Randazzo Most Consistent, Michael McAllister Best team Man, Matty Miles Most Improved and The Coaches award to Ryan McClelland. Finally the other Major club Award winners were Footballer of the Year Alex Goodall, Best local first year player shared by Nick Hey and Theo Moraitis. The Major off field trophy’s of Club Person of the Year was jointly won by Jackie and Wayne Keating (for their many off field help, including the Café at home game – its not fair to Jackie to call it a canteen). The Presidents award was won by Club favourite Tom Edmonds and Life Membership was awarded to exceptional players and clubmen in Damian DellÁquilla, Matthew Carey and Past President Peter Campbell. To add something different to the night Tom Angel and Tim Wales reviewed 2014, as seen through Facebook and the player interviews from Mad Monday were well….. interesting . The night was also filled with fashion with the prises of Best Dressed Girlfriend going to Jenny Whitney, Best Dressed Wife Katie Harrop, and Best Dressed Mum Natalie Pinker.—Of course all with partners who are batting above their averages. Photos will be going up to the website and Facebook soon. The Pennant Hills Committee would like to congratulate all players and award winners for both their success on field and support off field. Bring on 2015 !